German Pork Chops and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
OMG MOST DELICIOUS chops I have ever made. That was my husband's comment after his first bite. It was so good, that he told me he was taking it to lunch with him the next day. He just got home from work and told me that he was bringing another chop with him the next day for lunch. I hardly ever comment, but since my husband just told me he is going to eat it again the next day for lunch, convienced me to write a review. He said he loved the sauerkraut and I said, good thing I followed the advice of other reviewers and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, he told me when i make this next week, TO USE THICK BONED IN PORK CHOPS AND TO FOLLOW THE RECIPE EXACTLY AND USE THE CUP OF SUGAR... This has to be the best chops and thanks so much for sharing this awesome recipe. I would give it 10 stars if I could I did add a few adjustments, before searing the chops I coated them with salt fresh black pepper, onion powder and after removing the chops I deglazed the pan with 1/2 cup of red wine and poured it over the chops before adding the sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was good but my husband says it isn't like his family used to make. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mswatsox
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Only recipe with sauerkraut my husband will eat:-). I also add enough apple cider so that it starts to top other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
We love this recipe. I used 3 pork chops and a whole bag of kraut. I only used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and next time I'm going to try 1/8 cup. You can always add more but you can't take it away if it's too sweet. This would be awesome in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is one very tasty dish. Definitely a keeper for company. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khenry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This was so tasty (and easy)! The caraway seeds make a big impact. I modified a bit by adding canned apple pie filling with 1 fresh cut up apple to keep the chops more moist. My family loved it, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
My husband loved this! And it was super easy. I ended up making a half recipe because for 2 people 8 chops is a ton of food. This will become a staple for us. We also like to use a little more kraut than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I loved this dish! I am not a cook, but I try, and this was so easy. The only difference I made was not using the caraway seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is a great easy , good, recipe ... I add a dash of salt and pepper, a few pats of butter on top, and throw in a few whole cloves .. it just gives it a little more flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States