German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Baked this in a square baking dish and filled the cooked pancake with pineapple and bananas, sprinkled coconut and brown sugar on top. Serve with sour cream, yum. It might be better baked in a 9x12 cake pan, the custard bottom would be thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a family favorite in my house. I love how easy and delcious it turns out everytime. My little tweaks include: adding 1 tsp vanila, 1 tablespoon flaxseed and I also bake in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great recipe if you cut the butter in half. I have made this twice; first time used 1/4 cup butter, 2nd time used 1/8 cup butter. The first time was super greasy and had a layer of butter across the whole when it was done (yuk!)Second time was delis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
really great the kids love this! I make it like the first comment person does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very easy to make! A great base recipe, and I added cinnamon and vanilla to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is such an easy and versatile recipe; you can't go wrong with it. I have made this a lot (my kids LOVE when I make this for breakfast) and I've made it with fewer eggs, six eggs, with sugar/cinnamon, without sugar/cinnamon, etc. There just isn't a way for these to turn out badly. Our favorite way to make this is in a 9x13 pan with five eggs instead of six (but six? still works well. as does three. or four.) and adding a few tablespoons of sugar. We also add cinnamon and vanilla; but, again, it's not necessary. We use the entire 1/4 C butter because we like how it crisps up the edges; but if you cut it down to be healthy, the pancake will still turn out okay. Several have mentioned cooking a shorter amount of time on a higher temperature, which does work; but I've found that we like the texture best when we cook at 350 for the 30-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I have tried this multiple times. I did as some reviewers stated and decreased the amount of eggs. Really though I don't think you can go wrong. EASY and wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I love German pancakes! The best way to eat them is topped with a little lemon juice and a lot of powdered sugar! SOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn1980
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was very good. It was kinda like a cross between pancakes and french toast. Next time I may add a little vanilla and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
My girlfriend introduced me to this dish... then I found this recipe. Great with a squeeze of lemon and a touch of powdered sugar in top! Thank you for the recipe! It's one of our favorite breakfasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States