German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Tasted like german pancake, made in a cast iron pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Great recepie. Along with syrup try raspberry preserves, lemon juice, and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbuji

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I used the calculation for 2 servings and preheated my 8 inch cast iron skillet in the oven at 400. Melted the butter in the hot skillet and added the pancake mixture which included a little bit of sugar, nutmeg and cinnamon. It was done in about 17 minutes...and gorgeous!!! I used to make these all the time as a kid...thanks for bringing back the memories~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious and the kids loved watching it rise in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I always use a different recipe...but decided to give this one a try. I am so glad I did! It was awesome! My family gobbled it up! I added a little sugar, cinnamon & vanilla extract to mine. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My first time making a German pancake! Oh the topping possibilities! I can even imagine savory options as I love breakfast for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Helgeson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Made this dish in a 9x11 pan, perfect size. I added 4 tbs sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg like others had suggested and the flavoring was perfect. The texture came out like a cheese, mozzarella, to be precise. Wasn't crazy about the texture but not a problem with the recipe, just my 'texture buds'. Might make it again, maybe next time as crapes so we can fill and roll them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Baked this in a square baking dish and filled the cooked pancake with pineapple and bananas, sprinkled coconut and brown sugar on top. Serve with sour cream, yum. It might be better baked in a 9x12 cake pan, the custard bottom would be thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a family favorite in my house. I love how easy and delcious it turns out everytime. My little tweaks include: adding 1 tsp vanila, 1 tablespoon flaxseed and I also bake in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great recipe if you cut the butter in half. I have made this twice; first time used 1/4 cup butter, 2nd time used 1/8 cup butter. The first time was super greasy and had a layer of butter across the whole when it was done (yuk!)Second time was delis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States