German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
For those of you that it didn't work for, try these few tips. Bake at well pre-heated 400 for 20 minutes instead. Melt 5 tbs of butter in 9x13 pan (I place butter in pan in oven while I blend the rest), and make sure ingredients are well blended in blender. Hope it helps, for some reason this site changed some of my original temps and measurements. BRENNASPITZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is one of the easiest breakfasts I've ever fixed. 5 minutes of prep (a little measuring and a quick whisk) and you have plenty of time to get started on your day without having to constantly stir or flip or tend to this simple meal. I added a spoon full of sugar to the batter and cut this in half. I used a pyrex pie plate and made this in a toaster oven. Sprinkled with lemon juice and some powdered sugar and it was a wonderful treat! I've tried German pancakes several times in the past and they never turned out well and this is the first time I actually had it puff up just right and taste good too! Thanks Brenna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was great, I did ad the cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla as suggested by others. I cooked this in 2 well seasoned skillets @ 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Turned out great and recipe made 2 german pancakes. I put the skillets in the oven and let them get hot while the oven is preheating I serve these with butter, sprinkles with confectioners sugar and drizzled lemon juice over it. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I sometimes make this with a dash of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg, then add two tablespoons of canned pumpkin pie 'slop'. It's very good, a subtle flavor that's great around October. Just use one less egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was so good! I used 4 eggs as other reviews have noted. I enjoyed this. I also baked it with apples and cinnamon on the top. It was very good with maple syrup or whipped cream. Next time I want to try cooking raspberries or strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Tasted like german pancake, made in a cast iron pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Great recepie. Along with syrup try raspberry preserves, lemon juice, and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbuji

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I used the calculation for 2 servings and preheated my 8 inch cast iron skillet in the oven at 400. Melted the butter in the hot skillet and added the pancake mixture which included a little bit of sugar, nutmeg and cinnamon. It was done in about 17 minutes...and gorgeous!!! I used to make these all the time as a kid...thanks for bringing back the memories~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious and the kids loved watching it rise in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I always use a different recipe...but decided to give this one a try. I am so glad I did! It was awesome! My family gobbled it up! I added a little sugar, cinnamon & vanilla extract to mine. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States