German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My girls love this and ask for it every weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I keep the recipe just the way it is except I am not a fan of maple syrup, so the pancakes are topped with a berry frappe' sprinkled with powered sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These were yummy! I didn't have enough salt to add to the mix so I didn't add any at all and I added just a little bit of sugar as well.. It turned out very good but I think next time I will try one or two less eggs sense it was a little dense for my taste. I like my German pancakes a little fluffier than this but it was a hit with the boyfriend and roommate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haleyjo Elizabeth Hompstead

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Em Abood
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I used 4 eggs and add 2 tsp sugar and a 1/2 tsp vanilla ?thank you its is amazing ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenda Gregory Creech
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yes, I have tried this recipe and it looks awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
We all like this, although the girls require more sweetness. I dust it with powdered sugar, then serve it with jam or syrup. As long as they get sweetness in every bite, they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zan Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I added sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla as others suggested, and cut the eggs down to 4. I also baked it at 400 for 25 minutes rather than 30-40 at 350. This was my and my boyfriend's first time having this, and I'll definitely be making it again sometime. He commented that it reminds him of french toast but better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy LeGrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Gotta say....this was WAY more batter that should go into ONE pan. I used a large iron skillet and the bottom of this was more like a bread pudding without the bread. I would definitely cut this recipe in half or use 2 pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I make this all the time. I usually add cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla, and a thinly sliced apple or two. Serve with or without powdered sugar and a squeeze of lemon. No syrup needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very good! This is one of the few meals all seven of my siblings eat! I would suggest adding cinnamon and splenda though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States