German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
It was yummy. Like other reviewers suggested I added the cinnamon, sugar, and vanilla. Then I topped with the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Fantastic. Used a quiche pan and baked it at 400 for 25 minutes so it was pretty and delicious! Even my picky grandson like it. I always saute fruit (apple and/or pears are good) in butter, added maple syrup and pour it in the middle of the pancake when the pancake is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
We just had these for breakfast and loved them. I added 1 tsp vanilla to the pancake mix. Out of the over i sprinkled with cinnamon and powdered sugar. I also topped with and apple topping I often use for french toast. 2tbsp butter, 1/2c brown sugar,1 tsp cinnamon melted in fry pan, add 3 sliced apples with 1/3 c water, simmer for 8-10 minute. Delicious!!! This base pancake will lend itself for all kinds of wonderful toppings. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made 2 pans. One pan as written and one with the additions of van., sugar, cinn.,nutmeg. They were both just ok. Used a blender, 400 for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These are the best German Pancakes I have ever had. Good work, they were delicious (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastrychefsam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is the recipe for the German pancakes I remember my mom making for me as a child. My family tradition is to top each pancake with lemon juice and powdered sugar. My mom always used a 9X13 pan if you're wondering what size to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This recipe really needs to specify a pan size other than "medium," which is completely subjective. I used what was to me a "medium" round baking dish and ended up with an inch of rubber in the middle because it was too thick. I gave it four stars because I think it would have been perfect if I had used a large (bigger than 9x13") rectangular baking dish instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I love this recipe! If you are like me and a crepe is not enough but a pancake or a waffle is too heavy this is the breakfast you have been waiting for. I will be using this one very often! I would suggest making your own buttermilk syrup to go with them, you can find the recipe for that in some of the other German Pancake recipes. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the pancake mix. I also paired these with scrambled eggs with cheese and fried SPAM. If you don't eat fried SPAM on a regular basis you are probably doing your health a favor but your mouth is missing out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthieu Duquette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
German Pancakes have been a favorite except we always use powdered sugar and fresh squeezed lemon juice instead of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is sooo good. My husband and I enjoy it sprinkled with powdered sugar and drizzled with lemon-butter. I also make it with less flour, about 1/3C. Oh how I wish he would wait to start that diet! It would be supper tonight with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shallowater, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States