German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Great easy recipe! I add some cut up apples, cinnamon and a bit of sugar to fry in the pan first and then pour the mixture over and bake. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NathalieD
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
when I was a child, my mother made pancakes the size of a large skillet. when on the plate we'd butter them and then roll them up like a cigar, then cut and put our syrup on. I think she called them french pancakes. does anyone have a recipe for that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
We love to eat these pancakes with berry jam, it tastes much more authentic this way. Although syrup tastes good too. These pancakes are easy to make, fun to watch bake, and everybody loves to eat them! I just discovered them about 10 years ago, but ever since my family has been enjoying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Great! I added vanilla, cinnamon,nutmeg an half a grated apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I've made this for years in our B&B! Only I did it using 4 eggs and dash of nutmeg and baked in a pre-heated iron skillet at 450. I put the butter in the hot pan, after it melted and sizzled, then pour in the batter! That gives it a head start on it's cooking and rising capabilities! Bake for 20 minutes! Gorgeous presentation filled with fresh fruit of the season and dollop of mixture of sour cream and brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
273 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was OK. I won't make it again, but it wasn't bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I cooked it in a 11 x 15 pan to make it thinner and more like pancakes. Added cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla. Great way to use up the eggs from our chickens. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
So good! I never add sugar to my German pancakes-too sweet for my liking. Just a little honey, powdered sugar or jam on top is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Yummy! A Little more dense than some other recipes I've tried but you should have seen how high it puffed up in my oven!LOL had a nice crisp buttery top. My kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States