German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This recipe is easy and delicious. Turns out beautiful every time. Donna S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
My kids loved this. I found it very easy to make. I did add sudar and cinnamon. Was out of milk so I used 1/2 and 1/2 still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rvanhoy72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albemarle, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
First time I ever tried anything like this...did not come out so well. Followed the directions to the letter and did not come out near what I expected it too. I may try again but I doubt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I added powered sugar and nutmeg before serving. Delicious!! Made it again, but this time I added sauteed apples and drizzled maple syrup over it before it was served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barb
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Made this for the first time for Father's Day breakfast. I made a half recipe and put it in an 8X8 pan and put some fresh blueberries in it. Also added some cinnamon and sugar as recommended in other reviews. We loved it -- delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
It's rare for me to rate a recipe with five stars, but this one deserves it because it was such a surprise. The recipe is very simple, and I made it exactly as written, baking it in a 9-inch round metal pan. I didn't expect much, and didn't know how this would turn out, but my results were almost identical to the picture on the recipe's page (a little lighter in color, since I baked it for about 35 minutes). Even then it just looked okay, but I cut out a wedge or two, poured on some real maple syrup, and the taste and "mouthfeel" were fabulous. I polished it off for three consecutive breakfasts (and the microwaved leftovers were almost as good as the freshly-baked portion was). This recipe is a real sleeper. It's not a crepe or even a pancake, being very thick. And it's eggier than those items would be, maybe like a thick soufflé. It was just great to eat, and I think I'll be making it again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I gave this recipe only 3 stars because it was good but not great. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written and they turned out to be something between pancakes and french toast. The result did not justify the time and effort. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was good. Different than our normal "routine" breakfasts. The kids thought it was neat and ate it like a pizza. I added sugar, vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg and then sprinkled lemon juice and powdered sugar on top. No need for syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara McCleskey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is an excellent easy recipe. Very good with lemon squeezed on it with powdered sugar sprinkled over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was the first time I ever made something like this and it turned out really good my kids loved it with maple syrup and a sprinkle of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplerain

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States