German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this with corn flower because I am trying to go gluten free. It came out very good. A bit eggy. Next time I will put vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My mother made this for us all the time, only we called it "Puffy Oven Pancake"!! I've carried the recipe on for my kids and they love it. The ingredients here are exactly what I use, only I put them in a 9x13 pan and bake it for 18 minutes at 425. It turns out PERFECT!! The one thing we do add to it is vanilla....I mix the ingredients in a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Great easy recipe! I add some cut up apples, cinnamon and a bit of sugar to fry in the pan first and then pour the mixture over and bake. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NathalieD
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
when I was a child, my mother made pancakes the size of a large skillet. when on the plate we'd butter them and then roll them up like a cigar, then cut and put our syrup on. I think she called them french pancakes. does anyone have a recipe for that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
We love to eat these pancakes with berry jam, it tastes much more authentic this way. Although syrup tastes good too. These pancakes are easy to make, fun to watch bake, and everybody loves to eat them! I just discovered them about 10 years ago, but ever since my family has been enjoying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Great! I added vanilla, cinnamon,nutmeg an half a grated apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I've made this for years in our B&B! Only I did it using 4 eggs and dash of nutmeg and baked in a pre-heated iron skillet at 450. I put the butter in the hot pan, after it melted and sizzled, then pour in the batter! That gives it a head start on it's cooking and rising capabilities! Bake for 20 minutes! Gorgeous presentation filled with fresh fruit of the season and dollop of mixture of sour cream and brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
280 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was OK. I won't make it again, but it wasn't bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I cooked it in a 11 x 15 pan to make it thinner and more like pancakes. Added cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla. Great way to use up the eggs from our chickens. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States