German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by NANASOOP
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
ver y good..much lighter than french toast or pancakes....such a nice flavor...I added the sugar,cinnamon,nutmeg,vanilla...as per other suggestions....it was so very tasty...will be making this again...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANASOOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
We have been preparing this wonderful dish for over forty years. Forget the syrup......it is divine when covered with a dusting of powdered sugar and chopped pecans, topped with a sprinkling of lemon zest. Perfecto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Made this for the first time and read through reviews and: put in 15 x 9 glass dish, put stove at 425, added sugar, cinamon, nutmeg and vanilla as per other reviewers suggestion. My husband and I really enjoyed it. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Love them - but my mom called them Hootinannies. (Hoot in Annie's)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Love this recipe. We enjoy eating it...it's so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Can you say Yorkshire pudding for breakfast!. Taste and ingredients identical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Turned this gluten and dairy free by substituting GF all-purpose flour (add 1 tsp. zanthum gum) and almond milk. Added spices as recommended in other reviews. Yummy! Next time will add baking soda and use all 6 eggs (only used 4) to get more fluffiness as was dense because of GF substitutions. Family loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Loved it! Did add the cinnamon and sugar and was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATALIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
So easy and tasty!! I read some of the other reviews and decided to add 2 tbsp of sugar, some cinnamon, 1 tsp of vanilla, and only used 2 eggs...I cut them in squares and had them with a side of syrup to dip in... My 11 year old son loved this! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Our family has been making this recipe for years. We love it with sausage links, and add either applesauce, slightly sweetened with brown sugar and nutmeg-cinnamon added, or apple pie filling (I bottle my own). Both make a delicious topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States