German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I used the calculation for 2 servings and preheated my 8 inch cast iron skillet in the oven at 400. Melted the butter in the hot skillet and added the pancake mixture which included a little bit of sugar, nutmeg and cinnamon. It was done in about 17 minutes...and gorgeous!!! I used to make these all the time as a kid...thanks for bringing back the memories~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious and the kids loved watching it rise in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I always use a different recipe...but decided to give this one a try. I am so glad I did! It was awesome! My family gobbled it up! I added a little sugar, cinnamon & vanilla extract to mine. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My first time making a German pancake! Oh the topping possibilities! I can even imagine savory options as I love breakfast for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BinkyKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Made this dish in a 9x11 pan, perfect size. I added 4 tbs sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg like others had suggested and the flavoring was perfect. The texture came out like a cheese, mozzarella, to be precise. Wasn't crazy about the texture but not a problem with the recipe, just my 'texture buds'. Might make it again, maybe next time as crapes so we can fill and roll them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Baked this in a square baking dish and filled the cooked pancake with pineapple and bananas, sprinkled coconut and brown sugar on top. Serve with sour cream, yum. It might be better baked in a 9x12 cake pan, the custard bottom would be thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a family favorite in my house. I love how easy and delcious it turns out everytime. My little tweaks include: adding 1 tsp vanila, 1 tablespoon flaxseed and I also bake in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great recipe if you cut the butter in half. I have made this twice; first time used 1/4 cup butter, 2nd time used 1/8 cup butter. The first time was super greasy and had a layer of butter across the whole when it was done (yuk!)Second time was delis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
really great the kids love this! I make it like the first comment person does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very easy to make! A great base recipe, and I added cinnamon and vanilla to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States