German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I make this every Christmas for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOP GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Wasn't bad, but probably won't make again. It was extremely eggy ... I think I was expecting something a little different. When baked, there was thick "marbling" of egg throughout ... kind of quiche like in some ways. I tried mine with maple syrup, which made it better, but this recipe just wasn't for me. I gave it 4 stars because it came out well, I believe, just wasn't my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
i find these pancakes very shallow and pandantic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
it wasn't light or fluffy... it was almost custard like... German Pancakes should melt in your mouth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie™

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I've made this for years and it is simply delish! You can make it in a round pan or even a rimmed cookie sheet. You can butter the dish or spray w/Pam. I never do the melted butter. HOWEVER, we serve it w/melted butter and powdered sugar (sometimes a lemon wedge as well, depending on the mood), foregoing the syrup entirely. We find that too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
An easy and good recipe. Served with powdered sugar and syrup. A great alternative to traditional pancakes. Came out very pretty and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My son asks for this every morning since the first time I made it!! Its great with real maple syrup and served with fresh fruit -- A new fam fave!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
For never having them before and reading they are not like american pancakes, they are pretty good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I used to eat these when I was young and this recipe hits it right on the nose! They're delicious and so simple:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is even better with sliced apples in it!! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States