German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
So yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I make this every Christmas for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOP GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Wasn't bad, but probably won't make again. It was extremely eggy ... I think I was expecting something a little different. When baked, there was thick "marbling" of egg throughout ... kind of quiche like in some ways. I tried mine with maple syrup, which made it better, but this recipe just wasn't for me. I gave it 4 stars because it came out well, I believe, just wasn't my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
i find these pancakes very shallow and pandantic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
it wasn't light or fluffy... it was almost custard like... German Pancakes should melt in your mouth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie™

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I've made this for years and it is simply delish! You can make it in a round pan or even a rimmed cookie sheet. You can butter the dish or spray w/Pam. I never do the melted butter. HOWEVER, we serve it w/melted butter and powdered sugar (sometimes a lemon wedge as well, depending on the mood), foregoing the syrup entirely. We find that too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
An easy and good recipe. Served with powdered sugar and syrup. A great alternative to traditional pancakes. Came out very pretty and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My son asks for this every morning since the first time I made it!! Its great with real maple syrup and served with fresh fruit -- A new fam fave!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
For never having them before and reading they are not like american pancakes, they are pretty good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I used to eat these when I was young and this recipe hits it right on the nose! They're delicious and so simple:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States