German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was delicious. Everyone in the house enjoyed it. I think it tastes best with lime or lemon juice and powdered sugar on top. I will make this again (and again...and again...)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Quick, interesting & tasty! The kids love to watch it puff up in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina M
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very good with syrup and Powdered sugar. Feel like it could have more flavor though. Not sure what can be changed though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
It was yummy. Like other reviewers suggested I added the cinnamon, sugar, and vanilla. Then I topped with the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Fantastic. Used a quiche pan and baked it at 400 for 25 minutes so it was pretty and delicious! Even my picky grandson like it. I always saute fruit (apple and/or pears are good) in butter, added maple syrup and pour it in the middle of the pancake when the pancake is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
We just had these for breakfast and loved them. I added 1 tsp vanilla to the pancake mix. Out of the over i sprinkled with cinnamon and powdered sugar. I also topped with and apple topping I often use for french toast. 2tbsp butter, 1/2c brown sugar,1 tsp cinnamon melted in fry pan, add 3 sliced apples with 1/3 c water, simmer for 8-10 minute. Delicious!!! This base pancake will lend itself for all kinds of wonderful toppings. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made 2 pans. One pan as written and one with the additions of van., sugar, cinn.,nutmeg. They were both just ok. Used a blender, 400 for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These are the best German Pancakes I have ever had. Good work, they were delicious (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastrychefsam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is the recipe for the German pancakes I remember my mom making for me as a child. My family tradition is to top each pancake with lemon juice and powdered sugar. My mom always used a 9X13 pan if you're wondering what size to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States