German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was AMAZING!! I'll never eat a regular pancake again! I halved the recipe and took some other reviewers advice adding 1/4 cup of sugar and a sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg. Also, I cut up and sautéed some fresh strawberries for syrup, which was perfect! Next I will make it without the sugar and sautee some sausage, onions, and peppers for the filling for a more savory breakfast. Simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Hobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great receipe, but my grandma did these on the stove. In a skillet heat up a couple tablespoons of oil & a little butter, and pour pancake size and fry. They are crispy on the edges and are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I was given this recipe by a friend who called it Dutch babies. It is a real treat for my family. Delicious. German pancakes is a much more humane sounding name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reactionary1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this for breakfast yesterday. The kids loved it. I was a bit skeptical having a picky eater but yet she really enjoyed it. Very easy, very good. I did also add the sugar, vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg. This will definately be a keeper! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcee
Home Town: Iron River, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I have been making this for a few years and slice a banana on top before baking!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NANASOOP
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
ver y good..much lighter than french toast or pancakes....such a nice flavor...I added the sugar,cinnamon,nutmeg,vanilla...as per other suggestions....it was so very tasty...will be making this again...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANASOOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
We have been preparing this wonderful dish for over forty years. Forget the syrup......it is divine when covered with a dusting of powdered sugar and chopped pecans, topped with a sprinkling of lemon zest. Perfecto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Made this for the first time and read through reviews and: put in 15 x 9 glass dish, put stove at 425, added sugar, cinamon, nutmeg and vanilla as per other reviewers suggestion. My husband and I really enjoyed it. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Love them - but my mom called them Hootinannies. (Hoot in Annie's)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Love this recipe. We enjoy eating it...it's so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States