German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I was given this recipe by a friend who called it Dutch babies. It is a real treat for my family. Delicious. German pancakes is a much more humane sounding name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reactionary1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this for breakfast yesterday. The kids loved it. I was a bit skeptical having a picky eater but yet she really enjoyed it. Very easy, very good. I did also add the sugar, vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg. This will definately be a keeper! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcee
Home Town: Iron River, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I have been making this for a few years and slice a banana on top before baking!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NANASOOP
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
ver y good..much lighter than french toast or pancakes....such a nice flavor...I added the sugar,cinnamon,nutmeg,vanilla...as per other suggestions....it was so very tasty...will be making this again...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANASOOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
We have been preparing this wonderful dish for over forty years. Forget the syrup......it is divine when covered with a dusting of powdered sugar and chopped pecans, topped with a sprinkling of lemon zest. Perfecto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Made this for the first time and read through reviews and: put in 15 x 9 glass dish, put stove at 425, added sugar, cinamon, nutmeg and vanilla as per other reviewers suggestion. My husband and I really enjoyed it. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Love them - but my mom called them Hootinannies. (Hoot in Annie's)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Love this recipe. We enjoy eating it...it's so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Can you say Yorkshire pudding for breakfast!. Taste and ingredients identical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Turned this gluten and dairy free by substituting GF all-purpose flour (add 1 tsp. zanthum gum) and almond milk. Added spices as recommended in other reviews. Yummy! Next time will add baking soda and use all 6 eggs (only used 4) to get more fluffiness as was dense because of GF substitutions. Family loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States