German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Okay Its been years Pancake so I had to go to my favorite site and find it.. THIS IS NOT IT> There is no ingredient to make it rise at all. And It is supposed to be made in a 9 to 10 inch Black skillet.. that has been preheated to 450 before you add the batter. It should sizzle as you pour it into the pan and then the temp is brought down to 350. None of these steps are explained or even mentioned in this recipe.. so of course many people are finding it to be going wrong, it is all wrong. Everyone that likes it has changed the recipe.. adding something for flavor and changing how it is baked. Should be removed from the site or edited to explain how it is correctly baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Owens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I don't know what I am doing wrong, but I have attempted this recipy multiple times and it never turns out like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Easy, delicious, loved it. I added a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
We only use a tiny fraction of the butter, maybe a couple tablespoons. But we absolutely love german pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Pretty good, basic German pancake recipe. I like to add a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter and sometimes some sugar. When done they are great topped with melted butter, powdered sugar, and lemon or fresh berries! I also cook mine in a cast iron pan at 400 degrees F for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
We ate it but didnt like it. I backed down the eggs to 4 and that still seemed like too many. Too thick and spongy and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Easy and good. Easy to "make it your own".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Will try tomorrow morning. We used to go out every Sunday for this. They served it by squeezing fresh lemons and sprinkling with powdered sugar. So good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua D. Klaner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Excellent as a sweet treat (add fruit) or as the main dish. My mother used serve these with fresh asparagus and butter sauce. Tip: Save left-over pancakes and cut into strips. Add to vegetable broth to make a hearty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I haven't Made this in a few years, a friend made this for me once and I loved it. Great taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States