German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I haven't Made this in a few years, a friend made this for me once and I loved it. Great taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yes! We love german pancakes, I used to make this often when our kids were young. Still do, we like it for dinner. It's fun to vary the ingredients to different flavors, like the comments suggest. A great regular in our house. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori Williamson
Photo by Andrew Steinbacher
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Awesome! Delish! My teenage girls love this! A add just a little cinnamon, sugar, and vanilla for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Steinbacher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious. I only tweaked the recipe to add flavor. Teaspoon of vanilla, one of sugar and some dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg. Turned out wonderful. Family over for brunch enjoyed it more than the fancy new waffle restaurant in La Jolla. Sautéed apples and added maple syrup to pan to warm up for topping. All gone quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My girls love this and ask for it every weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I keep the recipe just the way it is except I am not a fan of maple syrup, so the pancakes are topped with a berry frappe' sprinkled with powered sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These were yummy! I didn't have enough salt to add to the mix so I didn't add any at all and I added just a little bit of sugar as well.. It turned out very good but I think next time I will try one or two less eggs sense it was a little dense for my taste. I like my German pancakes a little fluffier than this but it was a hit with the boyfriend and roommate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haleyjo Elizabeth Hompstead

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Em Abood
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I used 4 eggs and add 2 tsp sugar and a 1/2 tsp vanilla ?thank you its is amazing ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenda Gregory Creech
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yes, I have tried this recipe and it looks awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
We all like this, although the girls require more sweetness. I dust it with powdered sugar, then serve it with jam or syrup. As long as they get sweetness in every bite, they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States