German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
We ate it but didnt like it. I backed down the eggs to 4 and that still seemed like too many. Too thick and spongy and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Easy and good. Easy to "make it your own".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Will try tomorrow morning. We used to go out every Sunday for this. They served it by squeezing fresh lemons and sprinkling with powdered sugar. So good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua D. Klaner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Excellent as a sweet treat (add fruit) or as the main dish. My mother used serve these with fresh asparagus and butter sauce. Tip: Save left-over pancakes and cut into strips. Add to vegetable broth to make a hearty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I haven't Made this in a few years, a friend made this for me once and I loved it. Great taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yes! We love german pancakes, I used to make this often when our kids were young. Still do, we like it for dinner. It's fun to vary the ingredients to different flavors, like the comments suggest. A great regular in our house. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori Williamson
Photo by Andrew Steinbacher
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Awesome! Delish! My teenage girls love this! A add just a little cinnamon, sugar, and vanilla for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Steinbacher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious. I only tweaked the recipe to add flavor. Teaspoon of vanilla, one of sugar and some dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg. Turned out wonderful. Family over for brunch enjoyed it more than the fancy new waffle restaurant in La Jolla. Sautéed apples and added maple syrup to pan to warm up for topping. All gone quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My girls love this and ask for it every weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I keep the recipe just the way it is except I am not a fan of maple syrup, so the pancakes are topped with a berry frappe' sprinkled with powered sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States