German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Glenda Gregory Creech
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yes, I have tried this recipe and it looks awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
We all like this, although the girls require more sweetness. I dust it with powdered sugar, then serve it with jam or syrup. As long as they get sweetness in every bite, they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I added sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla as others suggested, and cut the eggs down to 4. I also baked it at 400 for 25 minutes rather than 30-40 at 350. This was my and my boyfriend's first time having this, and I'll definitely be making it again sometime. He commented that it reminds him of french toast but better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy LeGrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Gotta say....this was WAY more batter that should go into ONE pan. I used a large iron skillet and the bottom of this was more like a bread pudding without the bread. I would definitely cut this recipe in half or use 2 pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I make this all the time. I usually add cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla, and a thinly sliced apple or two. Serve with or without powdered sugar and a squeeze of lemon. No syrup needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very good! This is one of the few meals all seven of my siblings eat! I would suggest adding cinnamon and splenda though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe is fast and easy to prepare and cooks quickly. This is our family favorite. We usually cook at 400 for 20 minutes. Occasionally, for a twist I'll add a tsp of vanilla and a tablespoon of cinnamon. At Christmastime, I like to add nutmeg and cinnamon about a tsp each and serve with an orange syrup. For presentation, I will occasionally lightly dust plate with powdered sugar just to add a touch of "snow". You can also make this traditional and serve or add more savory ingredients in which case do not add the vanilla. The vanilla makes the egg dish more like a puffed pastry and sweeter in taste. Have fun experimenting. Make it plain and they live it just as much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was excellent. Sprinkle with a little bit of lemon juice when done and add a couple of teaspoons of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
The perfect puffy treat for a lazy weekend breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used the serving calculator to make 8 servings. It called for 8 eggs, the pan could not contain all of the ingredients. I used a 9x13 2.5 in pan and the pancake is well above the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States