German Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
excellent soup! like all the others say add more broth. this recipe doesnt call for enough .. my whole family loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I'm surprised by all of the rave reviews. This soup is good, but there isn't really anything outstanding about it. However, I increased the amount of broth to 6c. based on reviews, which may have diminished the flavor since I didn't simultaneously increase the other flavorings in the soup. It's easy to make (hooray!), and for that I'll keep making it. Plus, it's easy to convert to a meat-free dish. I'd eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This soup came out wonderful! I ended up using about 8 or 9 cups of broth but that is just how I like my soup. If I would do anything different next time I would add a little more of each seasoning because I use so much stock. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Great soup. I also used fresh garlic and more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Kat H
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Perfect for wintertime (I know, I made it in the summer, but still good) and for great leftovers that will keep well. I used fresh chopped garlic instead of garlic powder, 7 cups of chicken broth instead of 3, and 5 drops of insanity sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Good recipe - my 10-year old son really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Oh yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Very good soup, definatley need to double the chicken stalk or it is to thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I just tried this recipe, it is quick and filling and great for those cold winter nights. I also added more broth, and will try the potatoes in it next time. I want to try this one with sausage in it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This soup tastes just like my mother's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States