German Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Loved this recipe! The only thing I changed was to use no-boil noodles instead of regular lasagna noodles (as suggested by a previous review).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I don't know how to rate this. My 10 year old loved it. I am not a big sausage lover so this did not sit well with me. I could not think of how to describe this, another reviewer said it best... this is doughy. Like any lasagna it need to "set" Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I make a recipe similar to this but use Swiss cheese to go with an almost ruben flavor. My family loves it! We call it ruben lasagna. Drain the kraut well and enjoy! you can use 1/2 lb of sausage and 1 can of soup and make a smaller pan-ful pretty easily. [I usually use lite sausage and soup to cut down on some fat]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made two kinds of lasagna for a party and this one was the hands down winner! Unfortunately, there was only one piece leftover. Used no boil noodles and they worked beautifully. Shared the recipe with several of the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
What a great twist on lasagna! Even my 3 year old likes it-which is saying alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
My family is crazy about sauerkraut ... This was exceptionally delicious ... we loved it ... Nice change ... Highly recommend for sauerkraut lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
this is the best variation of the traditional lasagna. If you love sauerkraut, sausage and cream of mushroom soup, this is your recipe. Simple and fun enough for my 10 year old to make. He loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This was great!! My boyfriend thought it sounded weird, be he loved it. He actually ate all the leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Broz McNees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This recipe is fabulous just the way it's written. Thanks, Don!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
A tasty, original twist on an old favorite! It's easy to make, to boot! Layers separated a bit for me, but the flavors are still oh-so-heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States