German Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This was great!! My boyfriend thought it sounded weird, be he loved it. He actually ate all the leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Broz McNees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
this is the best variation of the traditional lasagna. If you love sauerkraut, sausage and cream of mushroom soup, this is your recipe. Simple and fun enough for my 10 year old to make. He loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
My family is crazy about sauerkraut ... This was exceptionally delicious ... we loved it ... Nice change ... Highly recommend for sauerkraut lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I'll be trying this one again. I used Italian sausage instead of kielbasa & I don't think it was the same. Everyone liked it okay, but wasn't wowed by it. With some changes, I think it could be a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
What a great twist on lasagna! Even my 3 year old likes it-which is saying alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This wasn't bad. The sauce was a little bland although I added some garlic and parsley. I probably will not make again but it was a nice change for kielbasa. I should have added a little mustard into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Loved this recipe! The only thing I changed was to use no-boil noodles instead of regular lasagna noodles (as suggested by a previous review).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I'm giving this three stars as the recipe is writen because I found it to be too doughy with the lasagna noodles. The flavor of the recipe is good (if you like sausage and sauerkraut, and I'm a sauerkraut FREAK!) so I'd probably try this again but probably with a different noodle (thin layers of egg noodles? AND more sauerkraut!) or layers of par-boiled thin slices potatoes. And it's really easy to put together if your a sauerkraut FREAK like me who always has sauerkraut in her pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made two kinds of lasagna for a party and this one was the hands down winner! Unfortunately, there was only one piece leftover. Used no boil noodles and they worked beautifully. Shared the recipe with several of the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I make a recipe similar to this but use Swiss cheese to go with an almost ruben flavor. My family loves it! We call it ruben lasagna. Drain the kraut well and enjoy! you can use 1/2 lb of sausage and 1 can of soup and make a smaller pan-ful pretty easily. [I usually use lite sausage and soup to cut down on some fat]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States