German Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very surprising! My hubby and I both enjoyed this dish. I took some ideas from other reviewers: sauted sauerkraut with onions and added swiss cheese along with the mozz. Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was delicious! My family really loved it, and everyone wanted seconds. This recipe is a definite keeper. I may play around with adding other things, but the recipe as it is written is very good and I will definitely make it again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Was able to put together quickly since I had most of ingredients on hand. But even using other previous suggestions such as halfing milk with cream as well as halfing mozz with swiss, using no bake noodles and sauteed onions with kielbasa first it still seemed like it was missing something. Will probably try again using maybe mustard and white pepper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I used the no boil lasagna noodles and as long as you get the top layer good and moist, they work really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
My husband and I enjoyed this dish, but our son (who is not a kraut fan) could not even finish his serving. So unless the kids like the strong flavor of kraut I would steer clear of this recipe, or perhaps try to substitute it with something less bold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Good taste with whole wheat noodles. Try only 3 cups of sauce. 4 is too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was sooo good, my husband and I loved it, I made it in 2 smaller sized pans, and I freezed one of them. It was just as amazing frozen as it was fresh. Its a great mixture! I will make this many more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nutrition Goddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This wasn't bad. It was very different. I liked it more than my husband, but he is not a big sauerkraut fan and I am. I made a couple of changes based on others' feedback. I used 1 cup heavy whipping cream and 1 cup 2% milk rather than 2 cups of milk. I also used wide noodles rather than lasagna noodles and I used 1/2 swiss cheese and 1/2 mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
HOLY COW IS THIS AMAZINGLY GOOD!!! I love this recipe and will fix it for company soon. It is so easy and delicious. I used only the cream of mushroom instead of the cream of chicken and added some dijon mustard. Instead of all of the cheese, I just grated some fresh parmazan into each layer and a little on top. I think any other cheese would make an already rich dish, over the top...it was perfect with parmesan! NO LEVTOVERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I followed the advise of some of the reviewers...I sauteed the sausage with onions. To that I added some ground mustard and the sour kraut. I let this all cook together. I used a combo of swiss, provolone and queso (mexican) melting cheese. It was really good. My husband commented it was weird but good and had 3 helpings. I loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States