German Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
delicious~ i did add extra sauerkraut at the top and i let it bake in the oven uncovered for an extra 10 minutes to caramelize some of the sauerkraut. my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I didn't follow the recipe exactly as we didn't have some stuff, but I mostly followed it... And it was really good! I used wagon wheel pasta and only one can of soup (mushroom). I used less milk and added a block of cream cheese. It was really good! Our daughter enjoyed it, after pooh-poohing because there was sauerkraut in it. Success! And it was great the next day. Thanks for sharing, Don!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Made this the other night and followed some of the other suggestions and it was ok. Added in some onion, used fresh kraut, a little less milk than recipe called for...it just seemed to be missing something for me. Seemed a little bland maybe? I did find the next day when we reheated the leftovers, I liked it better. Probably won't attempt again, but it was interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was really good. It was just a tad soupy. I would suggest using a little less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang0331
Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very good! This was a big hit with my husband. I halved everything but the noodles and cheese, which worked perfectly. I used swiss and mozzarella cheeses and one can of Campbell's Cream of Chicken and Mushroom soup. Reheats well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I only used Cream of Mushroom, I thought using both Cream of Mushroom and Chicken would add too muc sodium. Sauted the sausage with onions and it turned out great! Also used Reduced fat mozzerella. Great easy recipe and good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I followed others comments and added onions, but i found this recipe bland it still needs something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
a great family dinner and really inexpensive and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Spurrier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
We really enjoyed this. Very hardy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Wow, I was pleasantly surprised and this got great reviews from guests. This was so easy and so flavorful. I find German food is often bland but this was great. I added 2 tbs of dijon and about 1/4C brown sugar to the soup mixture. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States