German Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
At a Christmas party, my friend made "Lasagna's from Around the World" - Italian, Mexican, German Lasagna and more. This German Lasagna recipe was the clear favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hereford, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Do NOT use Italian sausage, it just isnt the same for this recipe at all. Also cook onions and let them cool before adding the soup and milk. I also use swiss cheese to give it a kind of Ruben flavor in addition to the mozzarella cheese. One other thing I add is a small amount of sour cream to the soup mixture. Does make it more fattening but well worth it. Be sure the sauerkraut is well drained as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
i cannot believe this recipe hasnt received more 5 star reviews!!!!! this lasagna is outstanding. i even made it for a friends wedding. gets devoured every time!!! occasionally i will substitue some of the milk with beer (what goes best with kraut, sausage, and cheese? beer!) and it gives the lasagna an awesome twist! thanks for the recipe :).....i also find it bizarre for people to rate this recipe negatively, claimimg its because they dont like sausage or sauerkraut. those two ingredients are clearly stated in the recipe, so if you dont like them, why would you make this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I followed this recipe as written, and it turned out superb!!! My family is from Germany and even my pickiest eaters agree that this lasagna has a very authentic "German" taste. My husband asks for this lasagna on a regular basis. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montesano, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is very similar to a family favorite at our house. I recommend swiss cheese over the mozzarella. We always used wide egg noodles and mixed everything up in a casserole dish. YUMMY! I opted for only cream of mushroom soup as well. Experiment with different pasta until you find the one that suits your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Great recipe - recommend you at least try it. Definitely make sure the sauerkraut is well drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vallygoil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Loved this recipe. I didn't change a thing. If you like german food, you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very nice! I also changed some by other reviewers and I would make this gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Cooked this for dinner tonight...it was EXCELLENT! We followed the original recipe, except we sautee'd the kielbasa and onion with butter then added the sauerkraut & cooked for a few minutes. This recipe was much better than I expected, true comfort food! For those that aren't "crazy" about sauerkraut....don't worry, it mellows out with the rest of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgely, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
delicious~ i did add extra sauerkraut at the top and i let it bake in the oven uncovered for an extra 10 minutes to caramelize some of the sauerkraut. my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States