German Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Wife and I just loved this recipe. Next time I will be using egg noodles and colby cheese. Some time in the future I will be making this recipe for my local recipe club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie_Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Unreal! I made sure to drain the saurkraut really well and fried it in some butter and onions first. I used farmer's sausage instead of kielbasa because of DH's preference - didn't fry it first, but made sure to slice it really thin. It was sooo good and was a hit at a dinner of about 12 people - went way faster then the standard meat lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The flavor was good, but would remake it again using only 1 can of soup. I felt it was too soup heavy for the quantity of sausage and kraut. I did use beer in place of milk and used swiss/mozzerella mixed together cheese as recommended. Added some salt and pepper and spicy mustard to the sauce, gave it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
A nice unique dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This recipe was delicious I was looking for something different to try... I did make some slight changes first I used no boil lasagna noodles which worked out cause I didn't have to drain the sauerkruat completely which is a pain for me, I also added salt pepper and garlic powder to the soup mixture, and I used Swiss cheese and a skinless kielbasa. It came out beautifully. Also I didn't see the need to break out the blender to mix the soups and milk, I just used a whisk. I will make this one again but next time ill use more kraut...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livingdedgurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
this is a wonderful dish !!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by risrmc
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't have lasagna noodles, so I used a box of rigatoni, and it came out very good. My husband loved it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I made this last night for dinner, adding some swiss cheese and using half milk half beer as some people suggested - it was wonderful!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is a very tasty dish. Despite sounding and looking a bit off at first, it really is worth making. I practically had to force feed this to people the first time. Now I constant requests for it. I only gave this four stars as the meat should truly be seared before cutting it up. It gives it and the dish so much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Made this for deer camp this year and everyone loved it, even the guy who hates sauerkraut! 1 pan wasn't enough for 6 hungry hunters, and even printed out the recipe for a couple of them. Made it as written, except for adding more kraut than called for. This has already been requested for next years camp! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States