German Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very yummy! If you like sausage and sauerkraut this is a must! It heats up well for leftovers too. I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I already left a feedback but I want to add one more comment. This gets better with time. In other words, it's even better leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungarian Nana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this lasagna for an "international dinner" at a missionary conference. It was loved! I went home with an empty casserole dish that was scraped clean! Wow! I will be making this again . . . soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My husband was raised in Germany and has a German mother, he adored this and ate it right up. I did use Swiss cheese slices and homemade Alfredo sauce as the only changes (seemed more authentic)...he even called his mom to brag I was so proud :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Used rotini noodles , added extra milk,an cheese. Used 2 ropes of kielbasa , and sautéed a small onion. Excellant !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I didn't think I liked sauerkraut, but when I was pregnant it sounded good, so I tried this. It was really tasty, even for me! Great recipe for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Love this recipe. Gave 4 stars because the second time I made it I tweaked it to make it better and have some tips that may be useful. Those that found the sauce runny as I did initially double the amount of kielbasa AND after blending the soups and milk combine the kraut with the sauce. It reduces the liquid level (don't forget to drain well the kraut). ALSO top each layer with shredded swiss cheese. After baking let the lasagna set for at least 15 minutes to form. THIS is a great recipe. I do LOVE it. Reminds me of great times in Germany when my parents were stationed there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was so easy to make and delicious! You can go easy on the sauerkraut or heavier depending on what you like. Very creamy, tasty and fulfilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
We did not enjoy this at all. I made it exactly as the original recipe instructs, so I'm not rating anyone else's modifications. For one thing, we found it to be very soupy. I think half the milk would have been plenty. For another, we found the texture strange, perhaps due to the sauerkraut. And lastly, but most importantly, we thought it was just a very strange-tasting combination. Soups plus cheese plus sauerkraut? I thought a recipe with four and a half stars would taste a lot better, but even our German roots didn't prepare us for this dish. Our 6-year-old had to be bribed to finish half of her plate, and my husband and I, while we ate it, did not enjoy it. Sorry, just not a good dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is pretty unique, but very yummy. The sour kraut definitely gives it a character. I am not sure lasagna pasta belongs there too well, however, I might try egg noodles next time, or better yet, spatzle if I can find it. Over all, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States