German Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I made this for a international party we went to. Our country was Germany so accompanied this easy Lasagna with German Beer and Wine. It was a real hit and there was none left for us to take home. I will try making it with Penne pasta as one reader mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
OUTSTANDING!!! A REAL FOOLER WITH A DIFFERENT TASTE. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I thought I would give this a try since it sounded really weird to me, but I love ruben sandwiches. I followed the advice of another post and used wide egg noodles instead. It was good but I don't know if I would make it again. My fourteen year old ate three helpings and then figured out there was sauerkraut in it. Husband gives it a three out five and he loves sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
WOW. This was fantastic....and addictive. I did saute an onion with a little bit of carraway and then added the sauerkraut to remove a little moisture. Used whole wheat lasagna...it actually added a great flavor to it. Served spicy brown mustard on the side. Of course I will make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was a really fun recipe to try out! I think it's a keeper- the whole family loved it. The sauerkraut taste isn't very strong, and the canned soup doesn't have a "canned" flavor. I put it in for 10 minutes longer, adding the cheese for the last 5 minutes. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was really easy to make, not to mention tasty. Like others have mentioned, I too am not a big fan of sauerkraut, but mixed with all the ingredients (especially the soups), the kraut really wasn't overpowering and added just the right amount of pop to the dish. After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to incorporate swiss cheese as well. I grated both swiss and mozzerella and combined them while layering... I also mixed about a teaspoon or two of spicy brown mustard into the final layer of cheese that was melted on top... YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nanuet, New York, USA
Living In: Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I was brought up eating lots of German food and altho it's not my thing, it is my Scottish hubby's love. I started by soaking regular lasagna noodles in a large pan filled with hot water to make them pliable enough to build the dish. I simmered the sauerkraut with onion, a little brown sugar and caraway seeds and boiled the kielbasa to remove some of the salt. Instead of the soups, I chose to make a white sauce which worked out fine. This morning Rachel Ray made a "mile high" lasagna using a loaf pan lined with foil so I followed her lead and did the same thing. Once out of the oven, I let it sit for a good 45 minutes to allow it to set up. It cut beautifully and my hubs thought this was absolutely terrific. Thanks so much Don!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was FANTASTIC! I followed the recipe, just added some diced onions. My family & guests loved it, no leftovers! My kids wanted to know when we could have it again! It was very easy to make with the no-boil noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I'm not a huge fan of saurkraut but everyone I make this for who is loves the meal. It's easy to make and is different. My brother in law likes it so much we made it for Hanukkah dinner two years ago for him with turkey sausage. Easy, delicious, and very unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
The flavor of this recipe was awesome! I have to admit the lasagna noodles didn't work out so well so this went from a lasagna to a pasta dish. I made other noodles and mixed it up with the soup/kraut/kielbasa mixture. Next time I think I will sautee the kielbasa and kraut and then add the soup mixture before serving over noodles so it's more saucey. Again, GREAT flavor and was even good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States