German Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Made this for deer camp this year and everyone loved it, even the guy who hates sauerkraut! 1 pan wasn't enough for 6 hungry hunters, and even printed out the recipe for a couple of them. Made it as written, except for adding more kraut than called for. This has already been requested for next years camp! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I liked this different kind of lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was great! Used two cans cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom(b/c that's what I had on hand) and added 3 slices(broken into pieces) of swiss cheese on the top in addition to the mozzarella. Also, sprinkled a bit of garlic salt into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was just okay for me and the family. It was so greasy and fatty that I would have a hard time justifying the work and calories of making it again. Anything this fatty should be over-the-top-good and this wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Thanks. This was very different. I made this just as written except that I used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and no mushroom soup. I was surprised at how good it was, although it tasted nothing like normal lasagna. It was very noodle-y, so some people may want to add more filling, although I liked it as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Although my husband and I LOVE sauerkraut, I knew it might be an issue with my kids but I didn't want to leave it out. So, I just put very little between layers. I also browned two tubes of Jimmy Dean sausage instead of using the kielbasa and layered it in. Wonderful! Most everybody had seconds or thirds. We will be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This recipe was very easy to make and we really enjoyed it. We love pierogies at our house, and that's what it reminded us of. I will make this one again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEKLEI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
very good, inexpensive dish ! Changes I made were... i used 8oz shredded Gruyere & 8 oz shredded Mozzarella, substituted cream of potato soup for the cream of chicken. Sauted one finely diced small sweet onion and added that to the soup mixture and lastly; toasted 1/2 teaspoon of caraway seeds and sprinkled them on each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delicious! Totally different flavor than any dish I've ever made or tasted before! I lightened the recipe a bit by using 98% fat free soups, skim milk, 14 oz. of turkey kielbasa, and part skim mozzarella cheese. This is definitely one I'll make again and again! Thanks for sharing, Don!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was a hit when I made it for some Lithuanian friends. I made some changes and made it like baked ziti. 1 lb ziti 2 cans golden mushroom soup 2 cups milk 1 lb kielbasa (sliced into 1/2 inch slices) 1 can saurkraut (I used the bagged kraut) 8 oz shredded swiss 8 oz sliced swiss 1 1/2 cup sour cream 1.Bring a large pot of lightly salted water to a boil. Add ziti pasta, and cook until al dente, about 8 minutes; drain. 2.In a large skillet, saute' kielbasa over medium heat. Mix mushroom & milk sauce to make sauce and add to pan with kielbasa, and simmer 15 minutes. 3.Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Butter a 9x13 inch baking dish. Layer as follows: Small amount of sauce on bottom of pan, 1/2 of the ziti, sliced swiss cheese, sour cream, 1/2 sauce/kielbasa mixture, remaining ziti, grated swiss cheese and remaining sauce mixture. 4.Cover with foil and bake for 30 minutes, then uncover and bake fro another 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeanDean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States