German Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Unreal! I made sure to drain the saurkraut really well and fried it in some butter and onions first. I used farmer's sausage instead of kielbasa because of DH's preference - didn't fry it first, but made sure to slice it really thin. It was sooo good and was a hit at a dinner of about 12 people - went way faster then the standard meat lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The flavor was good, but would remake it again using only 1 can of soup. I felt it was too soup heavy for the quantity of sausage and kraut. I did use beer in place of milk and used swiss/mozzerella mixed together cheese as recommended. Added some salt and pepper and spicy mustard to the sauce, gave it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
A nice unique dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This recipe was delicious I was looking for something different to try... I did make some slight changes first I used no boil lasagna noodles which worked out cause I didn't have to drain the sauerkruat completely which is a pain for me, I also added salt pepper and garlic powder to the soup mixture, and I used Swiss cheese and a skinless kielbasa. It came out beautifully. Also I didn't see the need to break out the blender to mix the soups and milk, I just used a whisk. I will make this one again but next time ill use more kraut...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livingdedgurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
this is a wonderful dish !!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by risrmc
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't have lasagna noodles, so I used a box of rigatoni, and it came out very good. My husband loved it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I made this last night for dinner, adding some swiss cheese and using half milk half beer as some people suggested - it was wonderful!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is a very tasty dish. Despite sounding and looking a bit off at first, it really is worth making. I practically had to force feed this to people the first time. Now I constant requests for it. I only gave this four stars as the meat should truly be seared before cutting it up. It gives it and the dish so much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Made this for deer camp this year and everyone loved it, even the guy who hates sauerkraut! 1 pan wasn't enough for 6 hungry hunters, and even printed out the recipe for a couple of them. Made it as written, except for adding more kraut than called for. This has already been requested for next years camp! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I liked this different kind of lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States