German Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Good recipe! Imade them for our "Christmas Around the World" Sunday School class and the kids enjoyed rolling out the dough and cooking them right away. I improved the taste by adding 2 tsps of ginger,which gave them some Christmas kick!The dough freezes well.I made some more last night for Santa to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I replaced half the flour with Whole Wheat flour and my kids didn't notice. Great dough to work with and everybody loved the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I was very please with this recipe. They turned out really tasty. I added a tsp of almond extract for a little more flavor. My son loved how fast he got to decorate them. No chilling time was very helpful with little ones. Tastes a little like chocolate chip cookies, minus the chocolate chips. Only downside is used them with a leaf cookie cutter and they puff up a lot so they looked more like clouds. But will defenitly use the recipe again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out bland and with no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
I needed a cut-out cookie recipe and this one caught my eye since I am learning a little German too. Most cut-out cookie dough requires refrigeration but this one doesn't. The brown sugar gives them good flavor and texture. For Easter we made doves, angels and crosses. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
These are easy to make and work well with cut outs, but the final product is a bit bland. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
These were very easy to work with and could be made right away. The kids enjoyed working with it. These also taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
hmmm......the fact that everybody else rated these 4 stars @ lowest makes me think i probably did something wrong, because when i baked these cookies, they turned out dry and tasteless. i dont know what i did wrong cause i followed the recipe exactly. a good thing about it though was the dough was very easy to work w/ and rolled out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
These are excellent! The taste is wonderful, and the dough is very easy to work with, no stick with out refrigeration. We added 1teaspoon baking spice, 1teaspoon chinese cassia cinnamon and a bit of fresh nutmeg. These will be our favorite cut out cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jill
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Unusual brown shape, easy to make & able to roll them immediately. Very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States