German Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very easy to roll and cut! The texture is soft, and we love the caramel flavor from the brown sugar! These are actually better without frosting, so that the brown sugar flavor shines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
good cookies, tasty, easy to roll out and cut. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were awesome and very easy to make. A new part of our Christmas traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good and quick recipe! The dough was little hard to work with at first, but it beats letting it sit for a few hours like other sugar cookie recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skykomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
love these cookies! so soft and delicous and its awesome that the dough dosen't need to be chilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were very easy to roll out and cut. I frosted mine with cream cheese frosting. They were a hit at my son's Eagle party. They have a definite brown sugar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
THIS TURNED OUT FAB!!!! i used 3 cups of flour and i cup of unsweetened cocoa powder instead of the 4 cups of flour, and i used white sugar instead of brown. i baked it for an exact 8 mins and it turned out crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. SOOO GOOD!!!! for those who want a more crispy version of this, use white sugar. DO substitute 1 cup of flour with cocoa powder.you'll nvr regret it!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This recipe turned out perfect! I made them for work and everyone raved about them. They were a little time consuming but so worth it. Now all I need is the perfect icing recipe and I am set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Fantastic recipe - very quick. Delightful any time of year-granddaughters whipped this up last night for a school party. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was the best cut out recipe I have ever made. Very easy to work with. I was nervous at first after mixing the batter. It was crumbly, but suprisingly it rolled out just fine. The cookies are very tasty, almost like a chocolate chip recipe without the chips. Not bland tasting like some cut out cookies. I will always use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States