German Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My family loved these. They aren't sweet all that much. The dough dried out fast so if you make these don't over handle. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My kids (6 and 4) and I made these today. We followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect! Normally I avoid cut-out cookies like the plague but, these were so easy :) They are not as sweet as drop cookies. if you want them sweeter then frost or decorate them. They are plenty sweet for my goodie loving family! These are going in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
The cookie itself is good but the dough was too moist to roll out, so I had to just roll the into balls like a regular cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These were good. The dough is easy to handle...it doesn't fall apart when you are trying to roll it and with only a few ingredients that you would normally have on hand, they are easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Merolla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Easy and tasty. I needed a quick recipe to make cutouts with my 3 year old. Fun to make and we all loved eating them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These are so easy and good! A 10 year-old made them with no problem! Thanks for the recipe! We made them heart shaped,covered them in butter cream frosting, and red sprinkles for St. Valentine's Day. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as written. Very disappointed. It was way to moist to roll out without chilling. I ended up just pouring the mix into sheet pans to make sheet cookies. Hopefully they turn out good. The mix tastes wonderful. And just a tip... stop rating recipes that you have modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Yum! Loved these, such a great flavor & a bit richer than regular sugar cookies thanks to the brown sugar. Found they puffed up a little too much when rolled 1/4 in thick, but they baked perfectly when rolled thinner. Will definitely bake these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made these for a German class at school. It made so many that I was able to give some to my friends and my teachers. Everyone that tried them said that they were delicious. My sister thought that they would taste better with chocolate chips in it. These were quick and easy to make. The thing that took the longest was cutting out the cookies. They turned out well. Though I baked them for 10 minutes instead of 15 minutes. I will without a doubt make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I liked this recipe very much. This recipe leaves the cookie soft and tasty with or without sugars or frosting. Just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States