German Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
great recipe! tastes very similar to a recipe we use every Christmas and fill with jam,(jam jams, lol) but WAY easier!! We put 2 cookies together with raspberry jam, and they were awesome! Thanks Jill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jescope
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great quick cookies! Halved the recipe and rolled them a wee bit thinner than called for. My son wanted train cookies and within an hour we had 'em ready. Didn't have a train shaped cutter so cut i them with a sharp knife - came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
OMG!!! These are just awesome, and it took no time at all. They were easy to make and my twin 3yr old girls were able to help as well..Oh and let me say that this reciepe is just so YUMMY in my TUMMY...LOL thats what the girls said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I was looking for a simple cookie recipe for my family 's annual Christmas Cookie Exchange and being pregnant this year I did not want to be standing for hours, nor did I want to have to do several batches. This recipe gave me the amount of cookies I needed (54) and then some (different shapes and sizes). I didn't have to wait long to decorate them as they cooled in NO time. I'm thinking of redoing the recipe with my my 3 yr old, so that she too can have some decorating fun !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulyJMoose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I added ground cloves and nutmeg- AMAZING. Great easy Christmas cookie to whip up for my toddler to help me decorate when the mood hits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I HIGHLY dislike making cut out cookies. They're a pain and let's face it, sugar cookies are so BLAH! I made this recipe and I LOVE IT! Dough was quick, rolled BEAUTIFULLY and the taste is FAR superior to sugar cookies! Made Ninja cut outs for a bday party: HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My family loved these. They aren't sweet all that much. The dough dried out fast so if you make these don't over handle. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My kids (6 and 4) and I made these today. We followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect! Normally I avoid cut-out cookies like the plague but, these were so easy :) They are not as sweet as drop cookies. if you want them sweeter then frost or decorate them. They are plenty sweet for my goodie loving family! These are going in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
The cookie itself is good but the dough was too moist to roll out, so I had to just roll the into balls like a regular cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States