German Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Well, first time making this, but adjusted recipe to 24 cookies. When I went to roll out the dough, it was so sticky I had to add more flour and more flour. I have finally gave up and put it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Nice, soft cookie. I was skeptical about not requiring chill time, but it truly is fine straight from mixing bowl to being rolled out. The flavor was more mild than I was expecting with the brown sugar, which was great for my daughter, but I think personally I would prefer this made with dark brown sugar and the salt should be upped to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Pretty good. You can roll this dough out thicker than regular sugar cookies and it still holds its shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
great recipe! tastes very similar to a recipe we use every Christmas and fill with jam,(jam jams, lol) but WAY easier!! We put 2 cookies together with raspberry jam, and they were awesome! Thanks Jill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jescope
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great quick cookies! Halved the recipe and rolled them a wee bit thinner than called for. My son wanted train cookies and within an hour we had 'em ready. Didn't have a train shaped cutter so cut i them with a sharp knife - came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
OMG!!! These are just awesome, and it took no time at all. They were easy to make and my twin 3yr old girls were able to help as well..Oh and let me say that this reciepe is just so YUMMY in my TUMMY...LOL thats what the girls said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I was looking for a simple cookie recipe for my family 's annual Christmas Cookie Exchange and being pregnant this year I did not want to be standing for hours, nor did I want to have to do several batches. This recipe gave me the amount of cookies I needed (54) and then some (different shapes and sizes). I didn't have to wait long to decorate them as they cooled in NO time. I'm thinking of redoing the recipe with my my 3 yr old, so that she too can have some decorating fun !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulyJMoose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I added ground cloves and nutmeg- AMAZING. Great easy Christmas cookie to whip up for my toddler to help me decorate when the mood hits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I HIGHLY dislike making cut out cookies. They're a pain and let's face it, sugar cookies are so BLAH! I made this recipe and I LOVE IT! Dough was quick, rolled BEAUTIFULLY and the taste is FAR superior to sugar cookies! Made Ninja cut outs for a bday party: HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States