German Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
3rd year using this recipe for our annual Christmas cookie decorating with the kids & grandkids. :) Wonderful cookies everytime, the only adjustment I had to make less baking time but that is due to an older stove and dark pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Barrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This Récipe was so easy to prep and my kids rolled it out, cut it out, and decorated thm con their own. I agree that t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Used this recipe this winter to make cut outs for my grand kids. My son who found the recipe modified by using cane sugar in place of the brown sugar and reduced the vanilla to 1 1/2 tsp. They rolled without sticking and cut without sticking to the cutters. The cookies by themselves were very mild and medium well baked. Iced them the following day and they moistened up and became the wonderful chewy sugar cookie people expect at the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Tackett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Super easy to make, rolled out beautifully. I really like the brown sugar used in these, made them more flavorful and chewy. Only problem was that they puffed more than expected during baking. I did the recommended 1/4" but will try thinner next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. These were definitely soft sugar cookies which was nice. Dough was fairly easy to work with, a little bit sticky. Taste was good but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Well, first time making this, but adjusted recipe to 24 cookies. When I went to roll out the dough, it was so sticky I had to add more flour and more flour. I have finally gave up and put it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Nice, soft cookie. I was skeptical about not requiring chill time, but it truly is fine straight from mixing bowl to being rolled out. The flavor was more mild than I was expecting with the brown sugar, which was great for my daughter, but I think personally I would prefer this made with dark brown sugar and the salt should be upped to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Pretty good. You can roll this dough out thicker than regular sugar cookies and it still holds its shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
great recipe! tastes very similar to a recipe we use every Christmas and fill with jam,(jam jams, lol) but WAY easier!! We put 2 cookies together with raspberry jam, and they were awesome! Thanks Jill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States