German Currywurst Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
what kind of chili sauce? There is Heinz and there is Asian - let me know please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is a nice dish but it isn't currywurst if you're from Rhineland-Pfalz. I lived in the Eifel for 9 years and currywurst there is a sliced grilled bratwurst, covered in ketchup with curry sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I grew up in Germany and had this dish almost every day in high school! At that time, there were these little Imbus Stands all around that sold it with Pomme Fritz (french fries) and Brochen (hard roll). Like everyone has been saying, the sausage should be knockwurst to be authentic. This sauce was close but needs more curry and less tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This tastes the closes to the real thing! Just find the best wurst you can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My kids love this recipe. Thanks JenFen, for sharing! My daughter had to bring in a food from her country report on Germany and this was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Everytime i crossed the German border to do some shopping i always had this, its just amazing, i havent made this recipe yet, but i will in the following days, the place i used to get this dish, im pretty sure they used a frankfurter sausage and then covered it in curry sauce :) yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this recipe with knockwusrt instead of kielbasa and added more curry. I also sliced them into small chunks and served them as an appetizer. Yum! I would definitely suggest this tasty treat for your next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MerBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This made WAY too much sauce and didn't taste like real German Currywurst at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Not my favorite sauce. Very spicy! But still ok. But I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Great recipe with acurate facts served commonly in Germany. The tomato sauce part of the recipe is off porportionally. You could use just one 15 ounce can. Overall a great meal, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B'sclassreviews

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States