German Chocolate Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cbyrd333
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe is a dream come true!!! Use the deep dish pan and you won't have a problem! This is easily a new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mishia
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was the first pie I ever made in my life (I'm 48) and it turned out beautifully! Just be sure to put a baking sheet under it because it will run over a little! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Byrd
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Came out looking and smelling perfect. My word of advice use a deep dish pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Byrd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Easy and delicious. It does bubble over so definitely put a cookie sheet lined with foil beneath for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was ok but not the wow that I read in the reviews. Next time I will melt my choco chips and incorporate them into my syrup mixture. Since I was left with whole chips. I was embarrassed when it came time to serve this one. My guy's ate it but it didn't fly off their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Miss J
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This recipe was easy and came out wonderfully, everyone loved it. I added a small bit of a German Chocolate bar into the melted butter because I wasn't sure how chocolately the choc. chips alone would make it. It just happened to be the right amount. The pie is very rich, so if you have a termperamental stomach, don't eat a big piece of it at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving, it will become a holiday favorite, it is terrific! Cook it on a cookie sheet, it overflows the pie crust a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This pie was not the crowd pleaser I had hoped for some like it. No one loved it. One did not like the texture of it at all. Most likley will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkadelphia, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Venus, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Use a deep dish pie pan/crust as instructed and you'll be fine with the overflow issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I have made this recipe several times and followed it to the T! I get requests to make this often! It's very rich so small pieces work just fine! Wonderful when served slightly warm with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States