German Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I had a hard time stirring the marshmallow creme, and couldn't find german chocolate, so I substituted milk choc. chips. It came out a bit too soft. Good flavor, though, next time I will use real german chocolate, and add more nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
BEST FUDGE EVER! SOOO EASY TO MAKE!! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Steward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
FABULOUS! I added one cup of coconut to it so it was like a German Chocolate Cake! It seemed to harden before I got it out of the pan almost so next time I will reduce the cooking to 5 minutes. Great recipe! It is going on my Christmas baking/candy list!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYMEPOOH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Staffordsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I just made this recipe today for Thanksgiving. It is absolutely wonderful !! I did substitute 1 cup of peanut butter chips and 1 cup of milk chocolate chips for the 2 cups os semi sweet chips and this has to be the best fudge ever ! Thanks for the recipe I will use for many years to come !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Perfect texture, very tasty. I used a cheaper, non-German chocolate to melt into it, and it still tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This recipe is absolutely fantastic! It's easy to make and tastes terrific, but my favorite thing about it is its versatility. You can substitute pretty much any flavor for the chocolate chips (peanut butter, mint, all milk chocolate or all dark) to make great fudge variations. You can also make double-layered fudge very easily. For example, I put 12 oz peanut butter chips and half the marshmallow in one bowl and 12 oz milk chocolate chips and half the marshmallow in another. Then after boiling the sugar mixture, I poured half into each bowl. I spread the milk chocolate mixture on the bottom of the pan and the peanut butter on top and ran a knife through to swirl it (I omitted the nuts). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was so delicious!! It was so easy and fast to make! So creamy and smooth. I am so glad that it was not one of those candy recipes where you have to CONSTANTLY stir it for almost an hour...and this recipe made a lot for a little bit of work! Everyone loved it! GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Received tons of compliments on this fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilanya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Linske

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This fudge was very good. The only problem I had was cutting it. It didn't set very well and waited about a day before cutting it, still did not cut very clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States