German Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
This will become my staple chocolate fudge recipe from now on. It sets up very well but has a nice creamy texture that makes it easy to cut. It makes a large pan of fudge so it's great for using during the holidays when your giving holiday goodies to friends and family. And it's delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Couldn't find "sweet german choco" so I just used all semi-sweet chips. Turned out GREAT. Very creamy and a huge hit. I split the recipe while pouring and made 1/2 w/o nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
No thermometer needed here -- I've been making this recipe for years, calling it Million Dollar Fudge from President Eisenhower. It's the best! I am asked for the recipe always, and it makes a GREAT gift done up in colored plastic wrap and ribbon. VERY creamy, smooth and rich -- better than any others!! You can use walnuts. And I've always cooked it 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
this was the first time I made fudge. Very easy. It's not as creamy as other fudge that I have tasted but yummy none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Made this last night for the first time, but forgot the cardinal rule of candy making "Never make fudge when it is raining." I was afraid it would not lose its gloss and firm up because of the humidity. I left it in the covered glass (13x9) dish overnight and this morning it had "fudged up" perfectly. It is very rich and deeply chocolate and may be the best fudge I have ever made. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This was so quick and easy to make as well as being delicious. I had to make a second batch as the first went so quickly as friends and family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was my first time making fudge and this recipe was very easy to make! My grandpa said it was the best fudge he's ever had. I also got great comments from everyone I gave it to as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This fudge is so rich, you might pass out. It was a little too rich, in fact, for my taste, but it gets 5 stars from me because it's really, really easy (no candy thermometer required), takes about 10 minutes from start to finish, and most of the people who tried it said it was drop-dead delicious. So I suggest you give it a try and see if it's for you. You might just think it's the best fudge you've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I couldn't find the sweet chocolate, so substituted milk chocolate chips for that. It turned out great, I gave some away as gifts...several of my friends from Michigan thought it was just like the Mackinac Island Fudge that you find in Michigan....I thought it was better than that! I heated mine to the soft ball stage, around 235 degrees with a candy thermometer...thought that took about the same amount of time as what was in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is a great easy fudge recipe. I found that if you boiled it for six minutes the texure was wrong it was too hard. my husband says I am too picky, but I boil it for four minutes and forty five seconds. It is also great with white chocolate chips on top, it looks really pretty. Great christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States