German Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was a good easy recipe. I followed the directions exactly and had it turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This turned out great, didn't last until Christmas couldn't keep the family out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great and easy. I added coconut to make it more like german choc. cake fudge. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Really easy and so good! The only change I made was to substitute peanut butter chips for the semisweet chocolate chips, but only because I just love peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My family loves this. I substituted bittersweet chocolate chips for the German sweet chocolate because I had a hard time finding it. I also added one teaspoon vanilla to the recipe. We cut into it after about 6 hours in the frig but it wasn't quite chilled enough. It's definitely better to chill over night before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This fudge is very rich and full to the brim with chocolate flavor. It practically melts in your mouth. This was my first time making fudge and it turned out great. Thanks for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Kansas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
First attempt with fudge and I'm thrilled with the results. The recipe was incredibly easy and I didn't make any adjustments to the recipe other than doubling it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These are Fantastic! Didn't change a thing!!! Definatly make the day before you need to serve them. They are sooo creamy and yummy the next day. Just cover with foil and let them set on the counter until you are ready to cut them up. Makes alot. Will definatly use this recipe for Christmas time! Thank you, Cathy, for sharing your recipe. It is a Keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Super easy and delicious. Tried it while still warm, was disappointed in the flavor. Tried it the next day and it was amazing. Creamy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My 10 year-old daughter made this and says: I give this four and a half stars!!! We used regular semisweet chocolate, no pecans; but added crushed candy cane on top. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States