German Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Very easy and it set up nice. It also makes a huge batch. Great for Christmas gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This recipe is fabulous! I don't think I've ever received so many compliments on anything I've made. It was so easy, and it turned out perfectly. I followed the recipe exactly. I did find it a bit confusing though - this was my first fudge attempt ever - so I just stirred fairly constantly from the time I put the sugar mixture over heat until the six minutes of boiling time were done. It did take a while to start boiling... This is my new holiday treat! And it tastes almost identical to my grandma's fudge. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is a great easy fudge recipe. I found that if you boiled it for six minutes the texure was wrong it was too hard. my husband says I am too picky, but I boil it for four minutes and forty five seconds. It is also great with white chocolate chips on top, it looks really pretty. Great christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This fudge is so rich, you might pass out. It was a little too rich, in fact, for my taste, but it gets 5 stars from me because it's really, really easy (no candy thermometer required), takes about 10 minutes from start to finish, and most of the people who tried it said it was drop-dead delicious. So I suggest you give it a try and see if it's for you. You might just think it's the best fudge you've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Really easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I couldn't find the sweet chocolate, so substituted milk chocolate chips for that. It turned out great, I gave some away as gifts...several of my friends from Michigan thought it was just like the Mackinac Island Fudge that you find in Michigan....I thought it was better than that! I heated mine to the soft ball stage, around 235 degrees with a candy thermometer...thought that took about the same amount of time as what was in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Couldn't find "sweet german choco" so I just used all semi-sweet chips. Turned out GREAT. Very creamy and a huge hit. I split the recipe while pouring and made 1/2 w/o nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
this was the first time I made fudge. Very easy. It's not as creamy as other fudge that I have tasted but yummy none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was my first time making fudge and this recipe was very easy to make! My grandpa said it was the best fudge he's ever had. I also got great comments from everyone I gave it to as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This was too sweet for me but my mother in law liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States