German Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I fixed this dish according to the recipe and my husband loved it. It will be one of our favorite meals. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
This reminded me (just a little) of Polish "Kapusta", which is a sweet and sour flavored cooked cabbage (minus the tomato base of bbq sauce). With this recipe however, the flavor varies a lot, depending on the bbq sauce you use. The chicken was good but I like much better with a Polish sausage or Bratwurst and homemade-type noodles (frozen "Reames" brand are excellent)with some of the sauce. This was easier than making "Kapusta" so I might experiment with different bbq sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I am a native of Wisconsin, and never acquired that oh so famous taste for sauerkraut. My husband surprised me with this dish one evening. Although hesitant to try it, it is now one of my favorite (and easiest to prepare) dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Wow! Very good idea for the krout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I really enjoyed this, however, my DH & DS thought it was just ok. I think I'll try it next time with boneless pork. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I was suprised by how good and easy this recipe is. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
This recipe was good in flavor, but I ended up having to microwave it at the end because the chicken wasn't done! I'm not sure what went wrong. Maybe next time I'll pound out the chicken breasts before I put them in the oven. -Allison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
My husband loved this, and I love how easy it is to make -- but I can't help wishing there was a little *more* to it. Some vegetables or something. I think I'll experiment with other ingredients the next time I make it. (But I will make it again; it got enthusiastic thumbs up from the fam.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
Not so great in my books. Was very quick to put together, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
This dish is marvelous!! A breeze to put together and the kraut is abolutely delicious with that barbque suace simmered into it. I did have to cook this for about 50 minutes though for the chicken to get done. Maybe I used thicker breasts. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States