German Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
This dish is marvelous!! A breeze to put together and the kraut is abolutely delicious with that barbque suace simmered into it. I did have to cook this for about 50 minutes though for the chicken to get done. Maybe I used thicker breasts. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Dradi Malloy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I was suprised by how good and easy this recipe is. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Wow! Very good idea for the krout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I am a native of Wisconsin, and never acquired that oh so famous taste for sauerkraut. My husband surprised me with this dish one evening. Although hesitant to try it, it is now one of my favorite (and easiest to prepare) dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I fixed this dish according to the recipe and my husband loved it. It will be one of our favorite meals. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Though this recipe was easy and good. I used bone-in chicken breasts and baked for about 1 hour. The kids didn't eat the saurkraut but they absolutely loved the chicken. Served with mashed potatoes. Thanks for the great recipe, I'll make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This dish passed the REAL test...my mother-in-law is from Germany and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Simple to prepare! I love sauerkraut and chicken, and the barbeque sauce sweetened up the dish just enough without taking away from the tange of the kraut. Will include this in my rotation of dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
very yummy,it did not last long in my home,will definately make again,although I had to bake it for an hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lahr, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I made this tonight for dinner and I have to say I am amazed at how easy and delicious it turned out. My husband and I both loved it. I did have to cook a little longer than 1/2 hour though. Absolutely a keeper! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States