German Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I really loved this recipe. My husband liked, and the other guys I live with dont like saurkraut at all so they hated it. I think this recipe is a winner in my book. It is definatly a hit or miss recipe though. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Awesome, awesome, AWESOME! I added onions and potatoes as well and this was so good. It is a quick and easy meal that will be cooked again at my house VERY soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmieLou1499

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Yummy and easy to make. I flip the chicken once during baking and add more bbq sauce on top of them. Takes 50 minutes to cook. Serve with boiled or baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Wouldn’t recommend, Sorry. Used fresh Kraut and MP Honey BBQ sauce, had to cook 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This was interesting. Probably will not make again but it got my family to eat saurkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Totally easy and yummy. served with mashed potatoes and steamed carrots. I used an entire 32 oz. jar of sauerkraut and combined two kinds of organic BBQ sauce. Also decreased time to 50 min. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I didn't care much for this but my man liked it. I think that it was the barbecue sauce that I used. I'll try it again with a different kind and I'll bet it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
For ease of preparation, this recipe warrants 5 stars. For taste, 3.5 stars. A very simple recipe with home-cooking taste. But please keep in mind that this is a three ingredient recipe ready in 30 minutes. Even Rachael Raye would be impressed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
My husband is from Wisconsin, and loves sauerkraut. Although this sounded like an unusual combination, I gave it a try. He usually eats anything I make, and after two bites (one to try, two to make sure) he wouldn't eat another bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
It taste so wonderful and different. Easy and fast to make the casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States