German Beef Rouladen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
so looking for something simple and different this solved the problem, easy and tasted great. Do not care for the pickle either part so this served well with mashed potatoes and a veggie side dish. Only thing I added which I do to everything was a generous sprinkle of granulated garlic. yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Turcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I make mine with the pickle and I season with marjoram, after painting with djon mustard. I brown in bacon drippings and bake in oven at 350 for about 1 hour. It comes out so tender you can cut it with a fork. I bake it in a brown gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was great! I added more onion just because we like a lot. I got my beef from the German store so it was already flattened out for this dish. I did not use the sour cream. I doubled the gravy and instead of adding all water I did 1/4 red cooking wine and the rest water. So yummy. I did have a little bit of a hard time browning all sides with toothpicks in it but did manage to keep it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was AWESOME! I wrapped some of them with olives since not all the kids like pickles...I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This Rouladen recipe is my go-to recipe because it's simple to execute and change up, which I do. I use diced pickle in addition to the onion because that's what my German MIL does. I serve with Spaetzle or Knödel and some veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Absolutely the best dish from this website I've ever made and enjoyed! Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
My husband and I loved this dish! We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I BBQ mine and it was amazing! My grocery store sells the beef ready to use and they use flank steak flattened...so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Reminds me of mom! Outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was my first time making this, and I really enjoyed all the flavors!! I did add the pickle, and my family loved it with.(but I understand some may not) Served it with red cabbage and spaetzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States