German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by marshmallow
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I loved that this recipe was so easy to make and didn't require a whole lot of ingredients. I didn't have a cast iron skillet that had high sides, so I used my 9" metallic round cake pan. It worked out just as good. I forgot to add the powdered sugar before I submitted my pic. Otherwise I did that and added vanilla, cinnamon along w/warming the eggs and milk too. Unfortunately, I forgot to cut up lemon wedges. However, the hubby ate it anyway. This is for sure something I will continue to make for us and future guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marshmallow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Really like it but I still like the one at my pancake house better. Maybe they add sugar in their batter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
YUM. I warmed up the milk and eggs like others suggested and made the recipe exactly. I served it with leftover pineapple I had in the fridge that I warmed it up with butter, cinnamon and brown sugar and it made a lovely syrup. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I have a number of recipes for this "Dutch Baby" but most of them are for a large quantity. I like this version for only 1-2 people. I added some nutmeg, vanilla, & a little splenda. It turned out fantastic. Reminds me of my mothers Popover recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenai Lunea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Rodeo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Loved it! I added vanilla sugar and some cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
YUM YUM YUM. I used a cookie sheet with foil since I don't have skillet. STILL GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These are so simple to make. I did discover one thing, I over beat the eggs one day when the phone rang. It never rose in the oven and just came out like a thick egg disk. Now I am more careful about how long I beat the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattmill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I followed the other reviews and this recipe turned out fantastic!! I didn't warm up the milk & eggs, but warmed up the dish before melting the butter in it. I also added a bit of vanilla extract, powdered sugar and sprinkled some nutmeg and cinnamon on top before baking at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Golden, fluffy and yummy. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very easy! Kids loved it. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is a keeper! I add a pinch of salt, 1 tsp of sugar, and 1/2 tsp vanilla to the batter and its perfect! I bake this is my 9" cast iron skillet for 20 min at 400, and it comes out perfectly cooked. It tastes like a thick crepe to me, and is just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpilchak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States