German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Yummy. Its a big fat crepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We liked this! Easy and a great treat when you add a warmed fruit compote. I topped mine with the powdered sugar and a generous helping of a blueberry sauce I whipped up using frozen blueberries. Topped with whipped cream. The second one I made seemed a little more "eggy" tasting than the first, not sure what happened there. Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I just made this and loved it. What a delicious taste. I did add 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I will certainly make this again but decrease butter by a little bit just to make it a little healthier. Otherwise this was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing this easy, quick and fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Although it's good as is, I did add a dab of sugar and a pinch of salt. Then sprinkled a little cinnamon and nutmeg in the mixture as well. This worked perfectly well in a glass 8x11 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 01buckler15

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My family and I LOVE this recipe. I added 1/8 C sugar, 1/2 tsp vanilla, and a few sprinkles of cinnamon to the milk. I heated my eggs and milk and baked at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Served with blueberry compote. All I can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This looked and smelled GREAT while cooking! I followed the recipe except i added 2 tsp sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon to my milk and egg mixture. It added flavor. I was affraid it might make it burn a little in the oven, but it didn't. Try this recipe its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Wow maybe our best breakfast ever and we never had them before. I did add 1/4 tsp. of vanilla, 1/4 cinnamon; and 1/2 a tsp. of sugar. Me and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is basically what you call a Yorkshire Pudding in the UK.It is made without the sugar and served with roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I make this in the fall the day we pick apples. Come home, peel and slice the apples, cook them with butter, cinnamon & sugar and put that over the "pancake". Been a family tradition with my girls and now with our grandchildren!! It makes a wonderful fall dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States