German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I've made better German babies. This one was just so-so. It was lacking flavor. It probably could have used some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Lots of lemon and powdered sugar. Quick and easy. Favorite with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is an easy and standard German baby but could use a pinch of salt and a smidgeon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe is a keeper!! I took one of the reviewers suggestion and made sure the milk and eggs were warm which turned out wonderfully! I also added some vanilla extract for some flavor. If you don't have a cast iron skillet you can always use an oven dish which will work just fine. You can also use a whisk if you don't have an electric mixer. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pago Pago, Eastern, American Samoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MayberryGal
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
The kids loved it, we loved it, and it's a nice change from regular pancakes. Plus, you don't have to stand over the stove flipping cakes all morning, so that's a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I actually use 5 eggs and a cup of flour in a 12 inch skillet, I also turn heat down to 415-420 because bottom gets browned quickly in skillet and I do not want burnt pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
followed directions to a t and it came out like a frisbee, hard and the kids actually tried to throw it, wouldn't try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
good. want to try others to see which is best. sprayed skillet w pam them used 2 T butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Per Dutch Babies II, I added nutmeg and vanilla and really liked it that way. I warmed the milk + eggs. I'm also one of those who does not like the pools of butter, so I use only 1 Tbsp, or enough to get the pan good and coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was an awesome recipe!!! Followed the other suggestions, 400 degrees, let the pan warm before adding the butter. MIne was done in 15 minutes. My family said it was keeper and that we need to make it more often. I did warm strawberries,blueberries and bananas with some cinnamon, brown sugar and a squeeze of lemon. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States