German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
OMG its a pannekoeken.... followed exactly except added a pinch of salt.... topped mine with sliced strawberries I needed to use up.... gone in a flash.. would make this everyday if it wasn't so bad for me!! Thanks for an awesome recipe!! p.s. I do not have a cast iron skillet, just used a fry pan that was oven safe... turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
When my wife and I ate this, we kept thinking "This is really missing something." I liked the density of the cake, the taste was just lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I didn't realize until after I had this in the oven that the recipe didn't call for any salt. Maybe if you put in the full amount of butter and it was salted it would be ok, but mine came out flavorless and frankly, gross. Sorry, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Try serving hot, a little butter, pour a little lemon juice, and sprinkle with powdered sugar. Or, fry some apples in butter until starts to caramelize, add some cinnamon and sugar to taste. So good on a cold morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
We call this a German Apple Pancake. You can bake this in a glass pie dish with slanted sides and it will become like a giant mushroom cap. Be sure you leave space in your oven. May need to move the oven racks around. Without the sugar, we Germans also fill this shell with roast beef and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
soy milk also works perfectly too. I always add vanilla and sometimes 1 tb of sugar. We prefer to use 2 pie tins and not a 13x9 or 9x9 because we love the buttery,crusty edges. This is really yummy with traditional lemon, syrup and pow. sugar, or is really good with honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Just like my mom used to make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
So good, just like the restaurant's version if you add sugar and vanilla and so much cheaper to make! And it's totally easy. My husband makes this for me sometimes and his cooking is limited to hamburgers and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berryville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Perfect I even needed a quick treat so I filled one with a can of Whipped Cream T topped with chopped Pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doctors Inlet, Florida, USA
Living In: Duisburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Yummo!! Quite possibly my new favorite breakfast...lunch...and dinner!? So good with powder sugar, but also sweet with maple syrup. My kids couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States