German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Great recipe! I divided it into muffin tins for little individual servings and baked at 400 for 15 minutes. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
added cinnamon and sugar like most people suggested... topped it with powdered sugar, it definitely hit the spot! This will probably be one of my new family recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug1121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is delicious. I tried this out one weekend, and my family loved it (including husband and all 4 kids aged 5 - 11). I made it the very next weekend again for company that included adults and kids of various ages. Everybody loved it! The only change I made to the recipe was to add a dash of vanilla after adding the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
When I lived in Portland Oregon I made this recipe quite a few times and it always turned out perfect. Recently we moved to Arizona, and I have made it twice and both times it didn't rise at all...looked more like flat cornbread. I'm sure the change in altitude (going from 500 to 3500 feet) has something to do with it. Does anyone have any tips about making this at a higher altitude?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sahuarita, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Since I make this almost once a week for me and my husband, I'd love to give it 5 stars. Since I have add to it so I can't quite. I don't really measure anything I add....1 pinch salt (helps with the rise), a little vanilla, a little sugar, dash of nutmeg and a dash of cinnamon. I've added various fruits and pecans. Everything works well except blueberries. Recommended as a great base recipe. Easier than pancakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I had seen a dutch baby on TV and so wanted to try one. This was the easiest ever and everyone loved it. I've been making them at least once a month for bout 8 months. I make a fruit topping with a bag og frozen mixed berries and 1/2 cup of sugar and about 1/4 cup water and cook down till thickens up. Kids love it over their babies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huffman, Texas, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is a great recipe, I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and a little sugar, when I served, I dusted with powdered sugar, used fresh blueberries or blackberries and maple syrup! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamacook
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I liked this recipe because it only requires three eggs, just enough for my hubby and myself. I baked it in a cast iron skillet and served it with rhubarb strawberry sauce, as we have rhubarb growing in the garden. I am glad to have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
great recipe didn't change a thing just added cinnamon after i took it out of the oven and it was awesome... thanks Shirley :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly K

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States