German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MayberryGal
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
The kids loved it, we loved it, and it's a nice change from regular pancakes. Plus, you don't have to stand over the stove flipping cakes all morning, so that's a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I actually use 5 eggs and a cup of flour in a 12 inch skillet, I also turn heat down to 415-420 because bottom gets browned quickly in skillet and I do not want burnt pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
followed directions to a t and it came out like a frisbee, hard and the kids actually tried to throw it, wouldn't try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
good. want to try others to see which is best. sprayed skillet w pam them used 2 T butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Per Dutch Babies II, I added nutmeg and vanilla and really liked it that way. I warmed the milk + eggs. I'm also one of those who does not like the pools of butter, so I use only 1 Tbsp, or enough to get the pan good and coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was an awesome recipe!!! Followed the other suggestions, 400 degrees, let the pan warm before adding the butter. MIne was done in 15 minutes. My family said it was keeper and that we need to make it more often. I did warm strawberries,blueberries and bananas with some cinnamon, brown sugar and a squeeze of lemon. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Great for a quick and easy family breakfast with a fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I make my dutch babies in pyrex dishes, the larger individual ones. So much easier to serve each one their own. Melt the butter just like the iron skillet. 400 degrees for 30 minutes. They really puff up and guests can see the in the glass in the oven, fun. Served best with warm frozen berries. This way you can increase the proportions for more. I use Almond Milk and soy and find no difference. I even used Almond Flour last time since we are all gluten free in my family. It was very tasty, a little less light. Added flax meal also to make the whole thing more nutritious, well, all raved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very good. I wish my skillet were bigger because it seemed thicker than what I have had in restaurants. Still, it was delicious and TOTALLY filling (served 2). YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I followed the recipe but mine did not rise at all. I must of did something wrong. Plus I lowered the temp as nicksprincess suggested and it still overcooked. The edge was really brown and hard the taste was really rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shadow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States