German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
My husband is practically addicted to these. The only downfall is they're definitely not health food. :) I cook this in a 9x13 for best results and serve with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was delicious!! I was craving German pancakes since I ate them at a restaurant and these were great! I did change two things. I added a pinch of salt and blended everything in a blender. I figured it was less dishes to clean and it worked well. My pancakes were the perfect texture and flavor! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Exactly as the description says: Quick, Easy, and Delicious! These are also very addicting and I like them with powdered sugar and maple syrup! YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
The best way I can describe this is kind of like dough-y eggs. I guess the recipe is fine, but I just don't think I'm a big fan of this particular food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I liked this, my husband not as much. I made it exactly as the recipe said. Next time I'll try adding vanilla and cinnamon as so many others suggested and maybe some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I was looking through some recipes for something a little different to surprise my wife. Wow did I find it! I thought it was like a combination waffle, souffle, funnel cake, and a pancake. My only problem was that I had an eight inch and a fourteen inch cast iron pan. I used the eight inch pan. I had to keep adding to the cooking time and the edges were a little too crispy. To tell you the truth the thing was down right ugly when completed. We really didn't care, one taste and the aesthetics were out the window. One of the best recipes I have made in recent memory, and I have been cooking for forty years. Next time I'm going to try to scale the recipe for the fourteen inch pan and see what happens. I did add a half tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butchman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vinton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Made this for the first time yesterday and my picky kids LOVED it!! I did add about 1/2tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp vanilla to the recipe. Easy fast and delicious : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Branch, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Ohhhhhhhhhh soooooooooooo goooooooooooooood... Tasted kinda like a funnel cake with the powdered sugar on top. I used Pam spray instead of butter to cut back on fat, and I added vanilla and a smidge of salt. Next time I may try a little cinnamon... And by next time, I mean tomorrow! I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CJ
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very yummy. Buttery and soft. I added a tiny bit of vanilla, and we ate it with cranberry reduction, strawberry jam, and powdered sugar, depending on each person's taste. It was still very tasty alone, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I've never had a german baby before, but we thought it tasted like thick scrambled eggs. Probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States