German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I followed the recipe as it, but added sliced bananas to the pan while heating. It came out very tasty. Next time, I think I'll add a touch of cinnamon and vanilla for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dutch Baby
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
WONDERFUL!!!! Everyone loved it. I warmed the milk for 45 seconds in the microwave and placed the eggs in hot tap water for about 5 minutes. I thought I'd made a mistake by not beating the eggs first and adding the other ingredients slowly. I mixed it all together at once and as it turns out, that didn't matter at all. I did add about 1/4 to 1/2 tap vanilla to the batter. It puffed up so nicely in the oven. Served it with powdered sugar a squeeze of lemon and sliced strawberries. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutch Baby

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This is a really wonderful and simple recipe. This was my very first trial and it came out really nice. I should have lessened the heat because the top portion were a bit burned but every oven is different. I did add vanilla extract and dash of cinnamon + nutmeg to add some spice. This is perfect when you want a quick breakfast dish and not end up slaving in front of the stove waiting for pancakes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This had a very custard type taste to it. My family often has breakfast for dinner (brinner), and this was a nice change from pancakes and French toast. It was very good and we will definitely be having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Seriously amazing! My husband loves a Dutch baby and every recipe I have made was too eggy in flavor. This was perfect in flavor, light and fluffy. I used room temp eggs and warm milk. I also added a tsp of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Amazingly easy and makes the cook look like she's handy in the kitchen. Fun to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I've made better German babies. This one was just so-so. It was lacking flavor. It probably could have used some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Lots of lemon and powdered sugar. Quick and easy. Favorite with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is an easy and standard German baby but could use a pinch of salt and a smidgeon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe is a keeper!! I took one of the reviewers suggestion and made sure the milk and eggs were warm which turned out wonderfully! I also added some vanilla extract for some flavor. If you don't have a cast iron skillet you can always use an oven dish which will work just fine. You can also use a whisk if you don't have an electric mixer. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pago Pago, Eastern, American Samoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States